Senior Driving Discount of America

How Senior Car Insurance Discounts Work?


Senior Driving Discount of America Courses could Save You up to 15% off Car Insurance Premiums

We have a defensive driving course available to senior drivers that could help reduce the amount you pay for your auto insurance. More than two-thirds of states mandate auto insurance policy discounts for such coursAKFes, and many insurance companies offer the discounts voluntarily. The successful completion of a defensive driving course shows a vehicle insurance company that the driver is skilled in avoiding accidents and is less of a liability on the road.

  • Insurance companies will typically provide up to a 15% discount on your car insurance
  • Discount and certificate for the course are good for up to three years
  • Saving the average individual up to hundreds on their car insurance
  • Customers can reach a state-certified instructor anytime day or night
  • Our course can be taken at your leisure, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, via PC, Mobile Device, or Tablet.
  • Start and resume on your own time from these devices anywhere in the world!
  • Award Winning!
  • Guaranteed The Best Price Online

A mature driver's safety course can increase your knowledge of driving conditions and how the environments can change based on your age. Within the topics of the program you will learn how to handle the effects of aging and driving.

The Senior Driving Discount of America course is specifically designed for mature drivers 50 years of age and older and is 100% online. Once the course is completed, a certificate of completion will be sent to the email address you registered with, and you will always have a digital copy to download through your account.

Currently, over 34 states require insurance discounts for drivers 50 and over who complete this mature driver safety improvement course. The following states that mandate a discount for safe-driving classes are: Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Illinois, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Minnesota, Mississippi, Montana, Nevada, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Utah, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia and Wyoming.

Many insurance providers give a discount for completing this course even though state law does not require a discount. Please consult your insurance company to confirm whether or not you will be eligible for a discount upon successful completion of our online course.

Let’s Get Started!